Axbridge Town seal



There are a total of 10 Trustees.  The first four are Co-optative Trustees {C} and the next six Representative Trustees.

Details are shown for the sixth Trustee (the current Trust Chairman), the Town Hall Manager and the Town Trust Clerk.

Five Representative Trustees are elected to office for a term of five years through the Vestry of the Parish of Axbridge.

A sixth is elected through the Archaeological Society of Somerset (ASS).

The Co-optative Trustees must reside in or near Axbridge or carry on business in Axbridge. They are appointed for seven years and are elected by the other Trustees.

Each Trustee can be re-elected by the other Trustees at the end of their Term.

Mr Jim Lukins {C}

Mr Richard Parsons {C} Chairman

01934 733014

Mr Peter Scott {C}

Mr Mike Norman {C}

Mr Mike Anderson

Mr Les Stanley



Mr John Page (ASS)

Mr Francis Rabbitts

Key contacts:

Rebecca Thomas - Town Hall Manager

Axbridge Town Hall

The Square


BS26 2AR

07500 937691

Alan Mortimore - Clerk to the Town TrustAlan Mortimore

30 Mendip Close


BS26 2DG

01934 732687